Dee’s Delights

Howdy everyone!  Welcome to Dee’s Delights, my weekly post of life’s little wonders.  It’s been a beautiful and busy week here, getting lots done and feeling great.  Hope it’s been the same for you.

✾   ✾   ✾  ✾   ✾

Here’s some happy highlights

I booked a little holiday – yay! 10 days off and a long weekend Canberra.  I’m very much looking forward to a little break and doing some more research into our big move plus enjoying the city, eating out,  walking and exploring, visiting Zaija and generally getting the feel of our new hometown!

Enrolling in B-School. O.M.G!!! I did it. There was part of me that didn’t think I would actually press that “enrol now” button, but I pushed aside my fears and I did it…GULP! Feeling very nervous but excited and I’ve already done a couple of things I wouldn’t have thought I could!

Watching B-School bonus videos.  Some time scheduling, organising, prioritising, note taking and confidence affirmations!

Lots of massage clients this week.  I’m so grateful to be able to do what I love!  And work with a fabulous-o therapist who just gets it!!!

I renewed my Senior First Aid Course.  A very long day in Cairns…say no more!

Birthday drinks and tapas for a very dear friend at Salsa.  What a lovely way to spend a tropical Sunday afternoon.  Caught up with lots of lovely ladies I haven’t seen for a while.  Yay for friendship, laughs, relaxation and sunshine.

A Monday at home.  A lovely sleep in, B-School review, week ahead planning, a nice long walk, spray tan and pedi.

I read Melissa Ambrosini’s e-book, 12 Steps to Wellness and loved it.  You can check it out here.  So much great advice!

and other decadent delights…walking – fresh fruit – coffee Wild Sister –  the radio – new friendships and planning my holiday wardrobe!

 

And some visual love from Pinterest this week…

  • Flowers pinned from here 
  • Jess Dress pinned from here 
  • Agate Rings pinned from here 

Now, tell what happy highlights have made your week?  Share in the comments below or drop me a line, whatever your heart desires.  And until we next meet, enjoy life’s little pleasures!

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

Leave a Reply

