Dee’s Delights

A big happy hello to everyone, thank you so much for popping in to read this weeks Dee’s Delights.  I hope your week has been as lovely as mine…inspiration soaked, lively, fun, balanced and beautiful.

❀ ❀ ❀

Here’s a few highlights

My new glass teapot, and with it a new tea ritual…rooibos or hibiscus and rose infuse my mornings at the moment.  And the leftovers go in the fridge for a delicious chilled afternoon refreshment.

tea ritual

Daily walking and meditation…I love that I have been able to incorporate these two beautiful things into my life again.

Beautiful skies everyday…here’s just one from a late afternoon drive home.  The light was so beautiful I couldn’t resist pulling over onto the side of the road and taking a photo.

beautiful sky

Work. Love.  Always.  I am still sometimes amazed at how much I love my work! Tranquillity Zone treatments, Christmas gift vouchers redeemed, filling maa organics orders, product developing and lots more.

A beautiful grounding essential oil blend, click here to find out more.

I signed up to Wild Sister…oh, what a lovely place to be.  I’ve already met lots of inspiring women…and have read the latest magazine, which kept me up into the late hours of the night.  Can’t wait to download all the back issues.

This blog post about my intentions and visions for the year ahead.  Wellbeing.  Lifestyle.  Balance.  Calm.  Creativity.

Monday lunch with Andrew and afternoon retail therapy at Barbarella and Swan.  Barbara, the beautiful lady who owns and runs this unique shop, is always so helpful and honest, nothing is ever a problem and she always has so much time for her customers.  Yesterday I went a bit crazy, but hey, you have to treat yourself don’t you! I invested in a gorgeously cute skirt and top and a dress that was irresistible!

and other decadent delights…afternoons of sunshine – juicing – emails from friends – coffee with friends – trees – music – love – reading and smiles.

clicketty-click – some online delights that have brightened my week…

Julie Maloney’s blog  – full of inspiration and recipes for a healthy happy lifestyle.  She says her “passion is to guide women to create health and happiness in themself, their family and their home”.  Pop over and have a look when you get a chance!

Sophia Dabalsa’s blog – this lady is a talented artist and shares all her creativity and inspiration on her blog.  She says “my true calling is to inspire and support people through encouraging and facilitating creativity!”

I met both theses gorgeous ladies through Wild Sister and am looking forward to connecting more with them!

And some pretty purring delights from Pinterest this week…

  • black and white pinned from here
  • two cats pinned from here
  • siamese pinned from here

Now, it’s your turn…what has made your week lovely? Share your highlights in the comments below or drop me a line, whatever your heart desires.  And until we next meet, may you be filled with light and laughter.

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights

Leave a Reply

