Dee’s Delights

Hello everyone…regulars, newcomers and anyone who pops in every now and then to see what’s happening here on Dee’s Dialogue.  I’m having the best year so far, what about you?  Lots of time with friends, loving my work and feeling like 2013 is going to be a wow year!  I’ll be sharing my Intentions and Visions, just as I did in 2012. Lots to build on and add to from last years little list….it’s all floating around in my head so will get it down on paper, so to speak, very soon.  For now, here’s all the delights from last week…

Dinner with some old friends at our place.  A Bloody Mary, my first one ever!  Barramundi Spring rolls. Chicken and almonds. Blueberries and frozen yoghurt. Yum!

I mentioned Charlee Can in last weeks post, remember those earrings and ring?  Well, she also makes some gorgeous bracelets…these ones are now living in my jewellery box and frequently dressing up my right wrist.

Aren’t they gorgeous?

Juicing – it’s been all about fruit this week….this orange, apple, lemon & lime juice was just beautiful.  My immune system is loving it and it’s so refreshing too!

orange apple lemon and lime juice

Completely, utterly, totally fully booked with treatments last week…that was until Saturday afternoon, so I scheduled some me time.  YAY for that!  I had the most relaxing massage and then somehow made my way down the street to the hairdresser for a much overdue wash, cut and blow dry.  Aaaah, I felt like a new me!  By the way, I highly recommend Jennifer Campbell for Hair…Jennifer is the BEST!  I’m just loving all these wonderful local businesses in Port Douglas at the moment. Professional, friendly, helpful, happy!

So after that lovely Saturday afternoon I was all ready and sooooo excited to be spending a few days with some of our very best friends visiting from Sydney.  We’ve had a ball together so far.  Dinner with them at their beautiful accommodation, Port Douglas Markets, Lunch at Seabean Cafe Restaurant, relaxing at the Resort, Lunch at our place and lots more.

A relaxing Monday evening at home.  Leftovers for dinner and some blog writing.  Just what I needed.

And today we’re off to spend some more time with our friends…playing tourist.  The skyrail and dinner at Bucci.  Will report back next week!

clicketty-click – some online delights that I’ve recently discovered:

The Blender Girl for lots of healthy blender and juice recipes and information.  LOVE!

Liberate Your Skin for certified organic skincare and beauty reviews…check it out organic lovers!

Mercedes Maidana’s blog is a “must bookmark” if you’re dedicated to creating the best life for you, manifesting your dreams and living an abundant happy life! Energising and inspiring…pop on over and see for yourself.

And last but not least some Pinterest delights to inspire you…

  • blow your mind pinned from here
  • darling pinned from here
  • strong, kind pinned from here

Now, I’d love to hear what delights have brought joy to your life lately.  Please share in the comments below if you so desire.  And until we next meet, be inspired and enriched by all that life has to offer, look around and discover the beauty in even the smallest of things…

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights

Leave a Reply

