Dee’s Delights

A great big New Year hello to everyone.  Are we really already one week in to 2013?  It’s been 2 weeks since I’ve written any sort of blog post and I’m so happy to be back.  I haven’t been holidaying just working like mad.  It’s such a busy time of year for us here before the very quiet wet season descends upon us!  So, life in 2013 continues to be hectic but with the promise of slowing down very soon.  In the meantime here’s some lovely delights from the last couple of weeks…

A few lovely days off over Christmas and New Year.  Time out with Andrew, some rest and catch ups with a few friends, gourmet food and of course, champagne!

Work, work, worketty work!  Lots and lots of treatments at Tranquillity Zone.  Manis and pedis and spray tans for New Years Eve and lots of pampering in the first week of 2013.  And for those of you who don’t already know I am now available for treatments at Niramaya Day Spa, including vichy treatments.  You can contact me for more details.

Niramaya Day Spa Vichy Treatments

New Years Eve celebrations.  We had a beautiful dinner with friends and then headed in to Port Douglas for the fireworks to welcome 2013.  I have a feeling it’s going to be the BEST year ever!

New Years Eve Fireworks

The “finishing our house” project continues to near completion…it will end, it really will!!!!  I actually threw out all my painting clothes bar one old paint splattered dress which will be joining the cleaning rag collection very shortly.

A day in Cairns.  Lots to do as usual.  A long day.  New washing machine.  A delicious sushi lunch.  Searching for a summer maxi dress everywhere but discovering not one.  Work supplies.  Pressies for friends visiting next week.  Coffee.  Smiggle satchel.  Bunnings.  Sore Feet.  Take away Thai for dinner.  All in all a successful day.

Wardrobe detox and bedroom spring clean.  I love that feeling of clean, organised space!  I started in the bedroom…clean windows, furniture moved and vacuumed behind and under, everything dusted, books and magazines organised.  Then onto the wardrobe  where I reorganised shelves, draws, handbags, shoes, even my jewellery box.   I discarded a few old clothes (+ paint splattered jeans etc), old sneakers and empty boxes and bags that I’d kept, you know, just in case I found a use for them.  Out, out, out…yay, yay, yay!  No more clutter!  A bit more room…and we all know what that means…

Tommy Bahama dress

… a new dress.

I’ve recently discovered that I like the Tommy Bahama range of dresses and they fit me!

This one wasn’t available in the Port Douglas shop so I bought it online. How gorgeous are the colours?

I’ve never bought clothes online so cross fingers it fits.

A Sunday night glass of Rosemount O over ice.  Refreshing, light and bubbly!

Rosemount O

A relaxing day off yesterday.  Lazy morning. Lunch at the Junction Cafe.  A pretty ring and earrings from Charlee Can Jewellery for me and 2 new shirts for Andrew.

Earrings & Ring from Charlee Can Jewellery

And other decadent delights:  Lindt mint – blue castello – mellow music – reading – back to blogging and blossoming pink gingers.

Pink Ginger

clicketty-click – one particular online delight has been absorbing lots of my time this week..I joined Tumblr!  Follow me here.  An abundance of great images to discover and reblog.  Are you on Tumblr? Let me know so I can follow you.

And last but not least, some Pinterest delights from my Lovely Things board

  • Teal Dreamcatcher pinned from here
  • Balloons pinned from here
  •  Beautiful Bike pinned from here

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights

Leave a Reply

