Farewell 2012

Farewell 2012

Well here we are at the end of another year and what a freakin fantastic one it was.  There were a few difficult and tiring times that, of course, were sent to teach me something! But then there were so many wonderful moments to be grateful for, so many memories made and times to treasure.  So before I rush head on into the big beautiful new year of 2013, here’s a little list of just some of the things I’m truly thankful for…

Our January holiday:  a much needed rest at the beginning of the year got 2012 off to a great start.

Family:  good times with Andrew and my lovely furry babies, Sasha and Humphrey.  I know I don’t need to say it here but I couldn’t have gotten through this year without you!  And little phone catch ups with our families during the year.

Friendships: lots of laughs, dinners, drinks, coffee and catch ups with friends old and new.  I love you all…you know who you are 🙂

Tranquillity Zone:  a big thank you to all my clients for your support over the year, you are the ones that make what I do possible!  I feel so lucky to be able to do what I love!

maa organics: wow! what an exciting time, bringing together the first stage in my organic product range.  In January we launched our body products and some of our facial range.  In February a small range of luxury 100% pure essential oils and in June we completed the first stage of our facial range.  Lots more to come!!!!  In October we also submitted our Trademark application, looking forward to that coming through in 2013.  And in November we opened our Facebook shop – yay!  You’ll see some specials popping up there in 2013.

Dee’s Dialogue:  I love finding the time to write my blog…even if it is in bed with my laptop, typing into the wee hours.  Thank you for reading and all your comments, feedback, facebook likes and emails, you always brighten my day.

A mini mid year break & training course:  I’ve been wanting to learn Shirodhara for years now and finally I got to do it back in June.  I loved it! I have my lovely shiny copper pot ready to use and am working on getting a stand made for it.  I was lucky enough to combine this with a day in Sydney to catch up with friends and a few days of time out in Canberra.

Making big life changing decisions: I’ll be sharing more about this in the next few weeks, but needless to say it’s exciting and positive and scary and wonderful and thrilling and I am soooo looking forward to it!

Our home: finally after living here for four years we have almost finished our house.  There weren’t many weekends in the last 6 months that didn’t involve a paintbrush in hand and a very tired arm!  But we really are just about there.  It’s beautiful to look around and see it finished (almost)…no more bare skirting boards and door frames or unpainted office or unfinished deck etc etc.  We’re looking forward to weekends of rest and some time to enjoy it over the coming wet season!

The Total Solar Eclipse:  there’s gotta be a good reason to get me out of bed at 4am and this was it for 2012.  On the beach, capturing the amazing solar sky…so lucky to be living in this paradise!  If you haven’t already seen my photographs you can see them here and here.

December brought a nasty virus to our house:  Forced time out, not much work and things that we hoped would be done by the end of the year just couldn’t happen.  Life perhaps trying to tell us to slow down, listen to our bodies, take time out and be more realistic!

Christmas: decorating the tree, a lovely Christmas Eve dinner at our place with friends, Santa even left a few pressies this year!

2012, you’ve been delightful…friends, family, love, laughter, a beautiful home in a tropical paradise…what great times!   Thanks muchly 2012…I bid you farewell as I look forward to the coming year with eager excited anticipation ♡

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

 

3 thoughts on “Farewell 2012

  1. Pingback: Farewell to 2012 | Charles Ray's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

