It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

christmas lights

Can you believe how close Christmas is?  13 more sleeps!

For those of you who don’t know I’ve been sick with a virus for a good part of December, so the silly season has passed me by so far.  I have to admit though, we don’t really DO Christmas – we’re not religious, we don’t have kids and our families are in other parts of Australia, so quite honestly I’m happy to just call it a couple of days off.  On the other hand I do love our sparkly Christmas tree and beautiful decorations that we’ve collected over the years. It’s also a great time of year to get together with friends and remember how lucky we are.  So, of course, we always put up the tree and celebrate in our own way with our favourite foods, champagne and yes, a couple of days off!

This year the little ritual of putting up the tree really lifted my spirits so I thought I’d share some photos with you…

Christmas Star

hand painted decoration

Christmas ball from Finland

Reindeer from Finland

Gold Heart

Purple Glass Ball

Pearl Glass Ball

Glass Angel from Venice

I hope wherever you are and whatever you are doing this festive season you are surrounded by love and happiness…

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

6 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

  1. Pingback: We’re Lucky to Have Christmas | My Blog

  2. Pingback: We’re Lucky to Have Christmas | Dan's Blog

Leave a Reply

