Dee’s Delights ~ edition 31

Welcome again to Dee’s Delights, a weekly post where I share the things that have recently inspired, enriched & delighted me!  This is the 31st edition of those things!  I love this weekly ritual I have of sharing lovely things with you…I feel lucky and very grateful.

Here’s this weeks collection of delights…

JUICER ~ a huge WOOHOO for my new juicer.  I’ve lived without one for almost a year I think and I am absolutely loving having one back in my life….bigger and better than the last one I had too! …and so much quieter, gotta love that!!!   I’m once again addicted to juicing…I’ll think you’ll agree it’s not a bad thing to be addicted to!

Juice Time

INIKA MAKEUP ~ yay!  I received a few Inika samples this week and I L. O. V. E love them!  I have used Inika in the past but wanted to try a few more of their products as I’m thinking of introducing them to Tranquillity Zone for Special Occasion Makeup, Makeup Consultations/Lessons and Retail for you to buy from the Studio.  Sounds exciting doesn’t it?  I love doing makeup and haven’t done it since I moved to Queensland nearly 10 years ago.  I suspect I might have to recruit some volunteers for practise…hands up if you’d like a makeover?!!

Inika Makeup

FACIAL STEAMER ~ another little addition to the Tranquillity Zone Treatment Studio.  Your 1 hour maa organics facial now includes a steam….aahhh, not only mega-relaxing but a great cleanse and detox for your skin, drawing out impurities trapped in the pores and allowing the natural flow of sebum (the skins natural oils) and ultimately improving the absorption of the beautiful organic ingredients in our product range.

Facial Steamer

BLOOM WOMENS HEALTH AND WELL-BEING EXPO ~ What a great way to spend Friday night, amongst a few girlfriends listening to some inspiring women.  I’ll be telling you more about this in an upcoming post.

THIS BLOG POST ~ a recipe for a scrumptiously healthy treat!  Head on over and check it out!

A DAY OFF ~ yesterday I slept in, had a lazy morning at home and Andrew and I drove to Palm Cove for a late lunch and generally chilled out!  What more could you want from a day off?

and other decadent delights… purring pussycats ~ warm days ~ rest ~ love ~ new books and sunsets.

Clicketty Click….a few things from the online world that have brought me joy and inspiration in the last week.

I’ve been popping in to some of my all time fave online spaces this week…

Looking At The Light ~ I am not a celebrity ~ The Wellness Warrior ~ Let Your Joy RiseIn Spaces BetweenSadie and Dasie and many more…

what are you favourite online spaces to visit on a weekly basis?

and I couldn’t leave without sharing something from Pinterest that struck a chord this week…

wellness

from here

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life.  In the meantime, tell me, what has brought you happiness lately?

In Health and Happiness, Dee xxx

Leave a Reply

