Dee’s Delights ~ edition 28

Hello to all my regular followers and any newcomers to Dee’s Dialogue.  This is edition 28 of Dee’s Delights!  My weekly roundup of all the things inspiring, enriching and delightful that have brought a smile to my face and joy to my being.  Here’s this weeks collection…

Birthday celebrations for Andrew

This beautiful brunch.  Click here for the recipe.

brunch

And dinner with friends at Watergate Restaurant.

Friends

Drinks and nibbles at a friends place ~ so nice to catch up with some friends who have been away for a while.  Welcome home and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

And this sleepy little frog visiting our water feature.

Green Frog on Water Feature

Online shopping ~ love love love

oooh, I should be receiving my new iPad Smartcase today…fingers crossed!

And I’m also eagerly awaiting my new cold-press juicer.  After weeks of research I decided to go with the Omega Vert 350 Juicer for fruit, veggies and greens!  I can’t wait to start juicing again.

Dress Collection

My wardrobe has never had so many dresses and I place all the blame on Barbarella and Swan, one of my all time favourite shops!   This time I invested in a black and white Leina Broughton dress…sooo feminine, sooo timeless, sooo lovely, so me!

A day off

just doing stuff I love…sleeping, writing and processing photos for my blog, having coffee with Andrew, cooking and an afternoon walk.  The benefits are wonderful!

and other decadent delights… day-dreaming ~ homemade pizza ~photography ~Daintree chocolate ~ reading and strawberries in champagne.

Clicketty Click….a few things from the online world that have brought me joy and inspiration in the last week.

I found a moment or two to drop in to these lovely websites this week ~ The Wellness Warrior, Everyday Gyaan, Sadie & Dasie and 1Skin Solution.

and here’s some lovely words on happiness pinned to my Inspiring Words Pinterest Board.

Happiness sneaks in

originally from here

Happiness wants you

originally from here

Happiness depends on you

pinned by me from here

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life.  In the meantime, tell me, what has made you happy in the last week? Please share your bliss in the comments below.

Dee xxx

Leave a Reply

