Delicious Delights ~ Chocolate Brownies

I think I made the best batch of brownies ever yesterday…even if I do say so myself!

I can’t remember where I found this recipe, I’ve been making it for years and may have tweaked it over time, as I tend to do with recipes.  My hand written, chocolate stained version has now been entered into my iPad for safe keeping…

chocolate brownie recipe

Anyway I thought I’d share the deliciousness with you…

  • Grease a 19cm square cake tin. I always butter and flour my tin.
  • Melt chocolate and butter over a low heat in a heatproof bowl over a saucepan of water.
  • Remove from heat.  Add sugar, then eggs and vanilla, then flour and pecans (or californian walnuts or hazelnuts or whatever nut you like!)
  • Pour into cake tin.
  • Bake in moderate oven for 20 – 30mins (until skewer comes out clean).
  • Cool in tin.
  • Remove and ice with this decadent frosting…Melt 100g dark chocolate over a low heat in a heatproof bowl over a saucepan of water and add 1/4 cup sour cream until smooth and glossy.
  • Serve with ice cream and/or cream and garnish with love ♡ and a few of your favourite berries!

chocolate browines with berries and cream

Until next time…let yourself be inspired by life’s delicious delights.

Dee xxx

5 thoughts on “Delicious Delights ~ Chocolate Brownies

  1. Pingback: Food Review: The Sizzling Brownie :) | Pins N Ashes

Leave a Reply

