Dee’s Delights ~ edition 22

Welcome to this weeks edition of Dee’s Delights. For anyone new out there, this is one of my regular posts where I share anything that has inspired, enriched or delighted me in the past week. It can big or small, funny, beautiful or thought provoking! It can be about work or play or a snippet from my expanding online world. I hope you enjoy this weeks offering and I invite you to return each Tuesday for more delights and to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

This weeks delights…

Work galore ~ lots of happy relaxed clients. A few snores here and there is always an indication of a job well done!!!

Healthy food ~ I’m on a mission to make eating more pleasurable and nourishing for my soul as well as my body! So, I’ve been enjoying porridge in the cool mornings, greens for lunch and lots of veggies at dinner. And a piece or two of Lindt 85% dark chocolate for a treat! yum yum!!!I I also had cous cous for the first time in ages this week and am going to try cooking quinoa very soon…will let you know how it goes. In the meantime if anyone has any quick and healthy brekkie or lunch ideas I’d love to hear them.

A skybury coffee with Andrew at Taste on Macrossan on a warm sunny Port Douglas afternoon.  What a lovely little escape from work and house painting.

A weekend of friendship and business.  Wow!  My mind is still reeling, in a good way, from my weekend online marketing meeting.  And the best thing is that my online marketing consultant is my wonderful friend Sue from Online Action, so we got to catch up too.  A perfect mix of business and pleasure.  We had a delicious lunch at Seabean Cafe on Sunday, an afternoon of website planning and social media strategy, followed by wine, dinner and lots of laughs.  Monday morning began with coffee, of course!, blog planning, my first facebook ad, my online marketing timeline for the next 6 months and into the future.  Just letting it all sink in at the moment and looking forward to sitting down with my diary and scheduling time to make it all happen.  Will keep you updated here and on facebook.

and other delights…

merlot and friendship ~ books ~ quick but lovely catch ups ~ a hint of warmth in the air ~ memories of Gypsycat ~ afternoon tea and wedding anniversary plans.

Clicketty Click….a few things from the online world that have brought me joy and inspiration in the last week.

YFS Magazine ~  a digital magazine for startup and small business news.  I haven’t had much of a chance to look at all the information on this site but it’s bookmarked and begging to be read!

And check out my new Pinterest Board showcasing my maa organics aromatherapy product range.  I’ll be adding all the products over the coming week or two.

and before I leave you, a few positive words…

pinned from here

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below. I’d love to hear what has brought joy to your life lately.

Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 22

Leave a Reply

