Zaija ~ Beauty In Canberra

Zaija captured my attention the first time I walked past it…we had just arrived in Canberra and were on our way out to find a nice warm restaurant to dine in.  As some of you know I am a massage and spa therapist and have a passion for beautiful and inspiring people and businesses.  When I saw Zaija I knew that I just had to have a treatment there, so the next day I went in and made an appointment for a much needed manicure.

Simone at ZaijaWhen I arrived for my appointment I was greeted with a big smile by my therapist Simone and offered a tea or coffee.  I chose a peppermint tea ~ a great way to start the day ~ and sat down to fill out my client form.  Then I was taken over to the beautiful manicure area to choose my colour and have my treatment.  I have to say it was the best manicure I’ve had in a long time.  The attention to detail was perfect.  Simone was friendly but at the same time very professional.  Plus we got to talk shop as so often happens and she showed me through the salon after my treatment.

I absolutely love the design and layout of Zaija, their extensive menu and the friendly staff.  I was even lucky enough to meet the owner who told me it has been her dream to create Zaija for many years.  I am sure it is going to be a success!  They had only been opened a couple of weeks but they certainly have their customer service spot on!

massage at ZaijaWe might be visiting friends for a weekend later it the year so I can’t wait to go back to Zaija.  I’ve just been looking at their menu…massage, body treatments, beauty and hair…what more could you want?  oh, I also forgot to mention that as well as coffee, tea and light meals they have champagne on the menu.  If you live in Canberra why not grab a girlfriend and have a little time out for yourself.  A glass of bubbles and a pampering treatment is good for the soul!

They are opened 7 days at Shop CG05/06 Canberra Centre City Walk, Canberra ACT 2600. For more details visit their website here or call them on 02 6247 9462.

Until next time…let yourself be inspired, enriched and delighted by lifes little pleasures ♡

Dee xxx

PS In the interest of full disclosure I was not asked or paid to write this review (or any others that I have published to date).

6 thoughts on “Zaija ~ Beauty In Canberra

  1. Thanks for your lovely review Dee, we’re glad you enjoyed the Zaija experience. Hope to see you again very soon! We’ve linked your review on our new Facebook page!
    Love from the Zaija team!

    • Hi Melissa, thank you for visiting my blog. I loved my Zaija experience and look forward to visiting again. I just found and liked your fb page. Thank you for posting the link to my review. Hope to meet you soon, Dee.

  2. I’ve been to Zaija aswell, I think it was the week it opened and I got some highlights I really liked the aptmosphere. Anyways random question from a random stranger…. I have recently moved to canberra and im looking for a REALLY good place to go and get my eyebrows shaped, unfortunatley they have suffered at the hands of amature over plucking and now need some TLC.. Any recomendations?? I want to have the perfect brows!! Thanks
    Jess 🙂

    • Hi Jessica, thanks for popping in to Dee’s Dialogue. Nice to hear from another Zaija fan! Why don’t you try them for an eyebrow shape…I don’t live in Canberra but Zaija would be my first stop for all things beauty. Let me know how you go. Dee.

Leave a Reply

