Dee’s Delights ~ edition 16

Welcome to this weeks collection of inspiring, enriching and delightful things. I hope you enjoy these highlights from my little holiday and training course. I will be blogging about some of these in more detail with photos soon. In the meantime here’s a taste of the treasures that have filled the last week.

Canberra City

CANBERRA

Gourmet Delights

Breakfast: Cream Cafe ~ a great breakfast menu and THE BEST espresso!

Lunch: Cafe Essen, My Cafe, Silo…lovely light lunches…wraps, paninnis, dips platters,

Dinner: Blu Ginger, Sammy’s Kitchen, L’unico, The Urban Pantry,….all had great service, atmosphere and food that could not be faulted. I’ll be featuring The Urban Pantry in a post soon, I can’t wait to share it with you!

O M G ~ chai hot chocolate at Koko Black…TO DIE FOR!!!

Shopping
Such a shame that the soles on the boots I brought with me came off! …so I bought myself some gorgeous black suede knee high wedge boots…a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do!

Beauty
Zaija: This new salon in the city caught my eye the first night I walked past it…the next day I booked myself in for a shellac manicure….I’ll be writing about it in a separate post so keep your eye out for all the stunning details!

SYDNEY

Shopping
A new dress from Johnston and Bell in Balmain!

Friends and Family
We had a lovely weekend staying with friends and family….fantastic to catch up! And I miss you all so much! It’s never seems long enough xxx

Dinner with other friends at Spice I Am in Balmain…again fantastic to catch up! Sharing great food, wine and laughter with friends is always wonderful ~ thank you Kim, Linda and Tony xxx

And dinner with family, some that we hadn’t seen for 3 years! I promise it won’t be that long until the next visit.

Shirodhara Training Course
The reason for this trip was training for me and I loved it! It’s always great to learn new things and meet new people. I can’t wait to add Shirodhara to my spa menu. It is an amazing treatment with a beautiful philosophy behind it. I’ll be sharing more with you soon.

Other delights included good wine ~ city walks ~ winter coats ~ elmstock tea ~ photography ~ Juel ~ Acte 3 Lingerie ~ cafes ~ business inspiration ~ kids games ~ blue skies and being spoilt by friends and family.

Clicketty Click….there wasn’t much time this week but I did manage a little internet joy and inspiration!

This Sparkly Life‘s new website!

I also got my Sadie and Dasie fix!

But no Pinning, just a little perusing!

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched and delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below. I’d love to hear what has brought joy to your life lately.

Dee xxx

4 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 16

Leave a Reply

