Dee’s Delights ~ edition 15

Welcome to this weeks collection of inspiring, enriching and delightful things.  I hope you enjoy this collection from home and away…

HOME

Cane flowers ~ I love driving along the highway and seeing the cane flowers blowing in the breeze against the beautiful blue sky.

cane flowers port douglas

Tropical flowers from last week that continued to brighten my heart and home!

tropical flowers

Pressies ~ surprise! 2 books arrived for me in the post this week…a big thank you to my forever thoughtful Andrew.

Packing for our little break ~ love our new lightweight luggage! check-in and cabin bags to make travelling light and easy.  Is it just me or is there something wrong in the world when your husbands luggage weighs less than your own?  There is only one answer…shopping!!!

And…pussycats ~ a french pedicure ~ eco tan ~ a new website ~ evening walks ~ clients galore and dinner with a great friend.

cats

AWAY

Arriving in Canberra.  C O L D!

And…dining out ~ good wine ~ city walks ~ winter coats ~ high heel boots ~ cafes ~ window shopping and being spoilt for choice.

Clicketty Click….here’s a couple of things I’ve clicked on that have brought me joy and inspiration in the last week.

Nordic Fusion‘s website ~ I just adore Scandinavian design!

Looking At The Light ~ my new blog project!  I love choosing and posting photos for Andrew’s blog. Take a look and let me know what you think.

I’m also pinning away when I can.  My Beautiful Blogs board features some of the inspiring blogs I like to visit regularly.  And I’m also following ecojumrum‘s boards of amazing architecture and interiors.

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below. I’d love to hear what has brought joy to your life lately.

Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 15

    • Me too Emma…Tropical flowers are so colourful and last for so long too. The website is going to be great when it’s finished…I’m really happy with it so far and looking forward to working on it when I get back home. Thanks for popping in to read my post and for your continued support xxx

Leave a Reply

