Dee’s Delights ~ edition 13

Welcome to my weekly collection of inspiring, enriching and delightful things. I hope edition 13 brings a smile to your face 🙂

This time of the year is absolutely and awesomely (is that even a word?) busy for me. Last week was particularly insane!, but in between all the busy-ness I enjoyed some little treats…

sushi, soup and sunshine ~ can’t beat the sushi train for lunch on a busy day in Cairns or homemade pumpkin soup for dinner to warm the body and soul. And seeing the sunshine in the sky always brightens my week.

100% pure essential oil of Vanilla ~ so good for enhancing positive energy, it is soothing, harmonising and uplifting. Perfect for massage, in your oil burner or as a perfume oil.

A relaxing after work treat…first a much needed back, neck and shoulder massage and then off to the hairdresser for a wash, trim and blow dry. It was so good to have a mini-break during the week.

My new nightly meditation ritual. Has anyone else got the Relax and Rest iPad app?…the perfect way to end the day! Meditation relaxes the body and soothes the mind and is great if you have trouble getting to sleep.

Local Local Local ~fresh fruit, vegetables, herbs, gorgeous flowers and my favourite teas all from the Port Douglas Markets.

Speaking of the Markets, Sunday was our last day as Stallholders at the Port Douglas Markets…happy happy happy…sleep in next Sunday 🙂 If you are interested in Andrew’s photography LIKE Looking At The Light on Facebook.

And lastly a lovely lunch at Seabean Cafe…a post and pics to come, but I will mention that smoked salmon and champagne was involved, now that is what I call a day off!

Not much time for photography this week but I thought I’d share this one.  Any cat owner knows how much they love boxes….here’s my cat Humphrey, happy in a box!

cat in a box

Clicketty Click….here’s a couple of things I’ve clicked on that have brought me joy and inspiration in the last week.

5 Tips For A Joy-Filled Existence ~ a guest post from Rachel of In Spaces Between on The Wellness Warrior. Some great tips and inspiring words…well worth the read if you have time.

Live Laugh Love ~ an inspiration filled Facebook page.  “Its about being healthy and living life authentically”.

I’m also looking forward to reading this post by The Truth Warrior.

And my new Health & Lifestyle Pinterest board reflects where my thoughts have been drifting lately.

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below. I’d love to hear what has brought joy to your life lately.

Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 13

  1. What has brought me joy lately are my grandchildren. Grandma’s say it is different how you feel about your grand kiddies and it is true. It is a special kind of love without the stress. Lovely fun, giggles and cuddles abound…. Love your joy filled, positive posts, Dee. You really are an inspiration.

    • Thank you so much Sue. I imagine grand kiddies are absolute joy to the heart! I love my niece and nephew and wish I could see them more often 🙂 Have a joy-filled week xxx

Leave a Reply

