Embrace Winter

That’s not a suggestion, it’s an order, a necessity, a must do!  “Embrace winter” ~ I never thought I’d say it to myself but if I don’t embrace this season I might will get my usual case of the winter blues and I don’t really want to go there!

Last winter I shared some warming essential oils that I turned to for comfort and warmth.  Today, in the spirit of happiness and positivity,  I’m going to share some of the things that I love about winter…

  • pure wool coats and high heeled boots.
  • healthy hot homemade soups.
  • warming essential oils like ginger, cinnamon, clove, cardamom…
  • sitting in a sheltered warm sunny spot with my pussycats 🙂
  • warm blankets, open fires and snuggling.
  • red wine, red wine, red wine!
  • the soft winter light captured on my camera.
  • scarves, gloves and hats.
  • afternoon chai tea.

oh how I love all of these things…I’ve surprised myself, maybe I can embrace winter after all!  I really am lucky I live in the tropical tablelands.  It’s not as warm as down on the coast, it can get very cold at night but most of days are sun-filled and sublime!

This was today in Port Douglas…does it get any better?

Sugar Wharf Port Douglas

Oh, there is one more thing that I love about Winter…

  • that I have summer to look forward to 🙂

I’m sure there’s a blog post in that ~ “Why I love Summer”…you’ll have to wait until later in the year for me to write it!  In the meantime I’d love to hear your thoughts on Winter so leave a comment below if you so desire.

Dee xxx

Leave a Reply

