Dee’s Delights ~ edition 12

Welcome to edition 12 of Dee’s Delights, a weekly post of inspiring, enriching and delightful things.  Here’s some of them that filled my brilliantly beautiful week…

I had a super busy working week. It seemed to go on forever..but in a good way!  Lots of happy clients and that makes me happy! As well as pampering clients I also made lots of products, got some much needed admin done and re-organised my treatment room!  I love it when I’m organised, it makes for a stress-free me!!!

I know I said I’d report back from the  Port Douglas Carnivale Parade, but I didn’t quite make it.  After getting completely drenched in an afternoon thunderstorm I got home, got warm and stayed there!

A splash of colour to uplift my soul. These gorgeous tropical flowers from the Port Douglas Markets gave me joy all week.

Heliconias

…even the stems in the vase were beautiful

stems in vase

Other little delights included my  anti-oxidant fruit frenzy: blended berries, lime and banana ~ lunch with Andrew at the Junction Cafe Mossman ~ dinner with a friend, a beautiful curry and meeting her new little puppy dog that is just too cute for words ~ playing with my camera ~ shopping in Cairns ~ the stunning full moonlit sky and…

Zoya Dana…a super relaxing Sunday at home.  Lots of rest, great food, blogging and a much needed mani and pedi in this gorgeously bright pink polish from Zoya called Dana.

And this weeks online delights ~ a few things I’ve been clicking on in the last week:

I can’t get enough of Sadie and Dasie ~ the colourful interiors, art, fashion and her two adorable puppies!

I love this post by The Truth Warrior about living a passionate life full of energy, excitement and enthusiasm.

And I always love catching up with Raylene at 1Skin Lifestyle, this week she talked about Vitamin B and Skin Health.

And of course pinning when I can, click here to follow me.

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below.  I’d love to hear what has brought joy to your life lately.

Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 12

  1. Thank you so much for the mention Dee and I absolutely love to read Dees delights and all of your other posts xoxo

Leave a Reply

