Dee’s Delights ~ edition 11

Welcome to edition 11 of Dee’s Delights, a weekly post of inspiring, enriching and delightful things.  Here’s this weeks happenings that have brought a sparkle to my life!

Hands up who else loves sharing food and wine with great friends!  It seems that’s what the past week has been about…friendship, food and fun…what’s not to love?!

The week kicked off with lunch at a friends place…dips, prawns, salad and a good dose of laughter.  And I brought along some of my home made Ruby Lime Crush.  Y. U. M.

Roast dinner at my (almost) next door neighbours house.  What could be better after a long day at work than dinner with a great friend?  Beginning with champagne, followed by a superb roast lamb with all the trimmings, a glass or two of merlot and finishing with apple crumble.  D.E.L.I.S.H.

Next was  the Port Douglas Carnivale 5 Senses at the Sugar Wharf ~ a great girls night…if you’re reading this Heather thanks for letting me tag along!  Food, wine (well not for me as I was driving), music, art and a fantastic fashion parade.  Here’s little taste of the fun…

Unfortunately the Port Douglas Carnivale Parade had to be postponed due to an absolutely huge amount of rain!  There was lots of localised flooding and land slips.  I was flooded in at home and couldn’t get out to see my clients.  It’s rescheduled for this Friday so you’ll be hearing about it in next weeks edition.

Also this week from my kitchen ~ Tomato Soup with Avocado Salsa…I love soup – the perfect Autumn dinner and this was the first time I’ve made tomato soup from scratch.  It was delicious, even if I do say so myself!!!

And other gourmet delights included rosella jam ~ cream in coffee ~ scrambled duck eggs ~ olive bread ~ hummus dip ~ chai tea & cookies ~ pumpkin soup…. are you hungry yet?

Online delights…

and to keep with the food theme here is some mouth watering inspiration that I’ve come across on the web lately…

  • Simply Breakfast ~ the art of breakfast.
  • A post from Purely Possum on the health benefits of herbs and spices.
  • Roost ~ the super inspiring blog about the joys of cooking and eating organic wholefoods with the ones you love.

and some yummy things pinned to my Culinary Delights Pinterest board

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below.

Dee xxx

credit for images:
  1. Brekkie from Simply Breakfast.
  2. Ingredients found here.
  3. Refreshing drink pinned from here.
2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 11

Leave a Reply

