Dee’s Delights ~ edition 8

Hello all, I mentioned last time that Dee’s Delights was now a weekly feature and here we are already a week later.  This weeks little collection of inspiring and enriching delights has given me great pleasure.  I hope it brings you some joy too…

This weeks delightful highlights…

More massage…a big yay for me and my neck and shoulders!  I know it might seem exccessive to some of you but your health and well-being  is so important – make it a priority and you’ll be amazed at how good you feel!  I’m booked in for another one this afternoon.

Absolutely gorgeous pink gingers from the Port Douglas markets…

and collecting bottles for a table setting inspired by this pic on i am not a celebrity. Keep any eye out for my tropical version…it might take me a while to collect the bottles!!!!

Happiness Habits ~ this new addition to my life was inspired by a comment my friend from Kitchen Kimakaze made about making her workplace bright and happy.  For my first new happiness habit, see above ~ buying myself some pretty flowers at least once a month.  An affordable treat that brings me joy to look at.

Lime Love ~ A couple of weeks ago I modified a recipe to create a refreshing drink I called Ruby Lime Crush and this week I came up with a Lime and Coconut Delight.  Both divine, even if I do say so myself.

And I’m loving the Zoya mani and pedi I gave myself this week too…

Petra is a smokey purple grey lacquer with a shiny cream finish.

A bit darker than it looks here. Perfect for autumn!

Online delights…

Pinspiration galore…inspiring words and quotes are the flavour of the week.  Here’s a few of my faves and if you’d like to get a daily dose of inspiration join me on Facebook where I post a positive affirmation everyday.

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below.

Dee xxx

credit for images:
  1. don’t forget to play ~ oringially pinned here.
  2. follow your bliss ~ rodeo.net
  3. start each day like it’s your birthday ~ originally pinned here.
2 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 8

Leave a Reply

