Divine Lime and Coconut

A couple of weeks ago I shared my Ruby Lime Crush recipe and here I am again with another deliciously divine lime beverage!  Limes are in abundance in the tropics at the moment which means they’re very affordable so I’m making the most of it and buying them by the bowl full!

Lime and coconut is an obvious combination and I had some paw paw on hand too so this is what I came up with last night…

Lime and Coconut Delight for 2

  • 1 cup freshly squeezed lime juice, approx 5 – 6 limes.  I included the pulp.
  • 1 cup coconut cream or milk, I used a tin of organic.
  • 1 small paw paw*, remove seeds and scoop out flesh.
  • 2 tsp organic raw sugar.
  • 2 cocktail glasses.
  • sugar, lime juice and 2 slices of lime for garnishing the glasses.

*I’m going to try strawberries next….mango or pineapple might be nice too or any other fruit you love!

Place lime juice, coconut cream, paw paw and raw sugar into a blender (or use a hand blender) and process until smooth.

Divide evenly between 2 cocktail glasses. There may be some left for a top up!

For garnishing the glasses I put a small amount of lime juice in one saucer and a small amount of raw sugar in another, then dipped each glass in the lime and then the sugar – hey presto 2 sugared glasses!  Then I added a slice of lime to the rim of each glass.  Straws and cocktail umbrellas might be fun too!!!

I loved it ~ very tangy and not too sweet, so some of you might prefer to add more sugar or adjust the lime to coconut ratio.  Have fun experimenting and I’ll let you know how the strawberry version goes.

Until next time let yourself be inspired, enriched and delighted by life.

Dee xxx

2 thoughts on “Divine Lime and Coconut

Leave a Reply

