Dee’s Delights ~ edition 7

A big welcome to Dee’s Delights, I haven’t written one for a while but this regular collection of goodies that have inspired, enriched and delighted my soul is about to become even more regular –  weekly if I can mange it (no pressure!).  I hope you enjoy this, our 7th edition.  Without further ado lets get into it…

This weeks delightful highlights…

massage, massage, massage: my neck and shoulders say a huge Thank You to Rachel at Studio Y. And I have learnt two very valuable lessons…ONE, listen to your body (and your own advice Deanne!!!) and TWO, looking after yourself must be a priority.

“YOU time is a necessity – no other explanation required”

work, work, work ~ love, love, love: the busy tourist season is upon us and my passion for my business continues with no sign of wavering.  I love that I always get to meet intersting people both locals and holiday-makers and I thank each and every one of you for allowing me into your homes.  It brings me great pleasure to look after you all.

organic, organic, organic ~ who doens’t love receiving parcels in the post, or in this case personally delivered to my door by courier.  Lots of ingredients for my new product line ~ phase one almost complete…how exciting is that?!!  To find out more click here.

Guest blogging ~ I am currently writing guest posts for 2 blogs Everyday Gyaan and Sedona Aromatherapie.  I feel honoured and grateful to be part of both blogs ~ a huge heartfelt thank you!

A girl needs to treat herself to pretty things and I LOVE the new addition to my jewel box ~ a Ruby Olive necklace from Barbarella and Swan.

Ruby Olive necklace

I love these colours and the beads are different on each side which means endless combinations of prettiness!

I just hang out for Sundays and the fresh locally grown produce at the Port Douglas markets ~ you can’t go past it!  I love buying fresh fruit and veggies grown right on my doorstep don’t you?  This week I topped up on limes for a coconut lime treat you’ll be seeing here soon, as well as lots of colourful veggies to fill this weeks dinner plates!

Online delights…

Aromatique Essentials Magazine~ this brilliant magazine is all about aromatherapy, health and well-being. To take a look and download click here or purchase a copy here.

Food glorious food ~ check out Brunch at Randall & Aubin from my gorgeous friend at i am not a celebrity.  Also I’m dying to try This Sparkly Life’s 60 Second Apple Crumble recipe ~ thank you Emma!  And Rachel Phipps food posts always make me hungry…yum, yum, yum!

I  have been very Florally Pinspired this week ~ here’s a taste of my Flower Love board.

Oh, and in case you haven’t heard the news ~  I finally signed up to twitter…getting the hang of it and enjoying tweeting with the rest of the world.  You can follow me here ~ I hope to see you there soon!

Until next week…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing the bliss please leave a comment below.

Dee xxx

credit for images:
  1. melzinha1234.tumblr.com
  2. google.co.za
  3. whatsmineisours.tumblr.com
6 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 7

  1. Oh I love the pics of flowers! I love flowers and occasionaIly I used to buy myself a couple of stems of singapore orchids and long grass for the office to brighten my desk. But sadly these days I seem too busy to remember to buy them, along with having a proper lunch break. I think I need to go and buy myself a bunch of happiness for $10 and make it a habit.

    • oooh new idea ~ Happiness Habits!!! I’m going to buy some tropical flowers from the markets this Sunday…meant to do it last week but got too busy. This week I’ll get them when I do the fruit and veg shopping 🙂 xxx

  2. You deserve all the sucess in the world! You are a beautiful soul that can brighten up my day…

    • WOW! Thank you Raylene, that brought a BIG smile to my face 🙂 I’m glad you’re enjoying my blog ~ I find yours so inspiring…it’s so nice to connect with like-minded positive people xxx

Leave a Reply

