Tshinta Time

In my 5 Autumn Must Do’s post number 3 was a wardrobe detox…and that’s what I’ve been doing.  I threw out all those old clothes that I don’t even want to hang around the house in anymore!!!  Of course when I did this I realised I don’t have any nice casual clothes to keep me warm this winter so I decided to head in to Tshinta to check out their winter Seafolly range and I’m glad I did!! I love Seafolly…such great quality that lasts and feels fantastic to wear.

Tshinta is a wonderful shop that has been in Port Douglas for just over 25 years.  They stock Seafolly swimwear and clothing.  I love checking out their ever changing window displays when I’m passing.

When I popped in last week Annetta, who is always so helpful but never pushy (perfect!),  helped me find lots of goodies to try on.  Yay, I love trying on new things!

I chose the best leggings with a cute overskirt and a great black jacket with cream furry trim and when I got them home I knew I had to go back and get the gorgeous blue sweater to wear with the leggings for that lovely layering effect…now I’m just wondering if I need the matching scarf??!!!!!  I know, you wouldn’t think it gets that cold here in the tropics but believe me it does….well, at least I do!  But now I know I’ll be warm in my new Seafolly and it feels great to have some new clothes that make me feel good!

Tshinta has an excellent range both in their shop and online.  To follow Tshinta on facebook click here, visit their website here or pop in to the shop at Shop 7 & 8, Saltwater Building on Macrossan Street Port Douglas.

I’d love to hear what you’re buying this winter, or summer if you’re on the other side of the world…leave a comment below if you so desire.

Until next time, be happy and healthy!

signature

Leave a Reply

