10 Ways to Stay Stress Free

I’m sure I’m not the only one out there who finds it difficult to slow down and de-stress, but this year I’ve really been working on creating balance and calm in my life.  I started off the year with a holiday, I now have a 2 day weekend (woohoo!) and am realising that I can be in control and have the life I want and deserve!.  So here are 10 simple things that are helping me stay stress free.  I hope you find them helpful too…

  1. Eating regularly and eating well.
  2. Getting plenty of rest.
  3. Doing some exercise most days.
  4. Taking regular breaks during my work day.
  5. Meditating, even if it’s only a few minutes a day!
  6. Loving what I do, being in the moment and enjoying little rituals.
  7. Surrounding myself with positive people.
  8. Having regular massage.
  9. Being organised.
  10. Doing something fun everyday.
  11. Oops, I can’t count! but I couldn’t finish this post without mentioning how wonderful aromatherapy is for treating stress…I’ll talk more about this in a post soon..

Being stress free, or as close to it as possible, will lead to a better quality of life.  I’d love to hear your ways to stay stress free – leave a comment below if you’d like to share.

10 thoughts on “10 Ways to Stay Stress Free

  1. Excellent advice and always can do with a reminder. I love Aromatherapy and am so grateful for it in my life. Although I enjoy my business and personal achievements busyness can overwhelm me at times and the things that you mention are exactly what I do to get back on track if I fall off. Thanks Deanne. xx

    • Thanks so much for your support and feedback Sue. I know what you mean about feeling overwhelmed…and yes, these are the things that help me too. Aromatherapy helps me all the time…I use it everyday and I’ve just started writing a post about Aromatherapy for Stress ♥

Leave a Reply

