Friendship

Frangipani

I’ve been thinking about this post for quite some time and reflecting on the importance and meaning of friendship but not sure how to start writing about it.

Yesterday I was reminded about just how wonderful true friendships can be when I got together for lunch with some girls I worked with about 6 years ago.  We were all Spa Therapists back then, only two of us remain so today and we’ve all changed so much but yet our friendship remains.  We don’t get to see each that often as we are scattered across the country, and unfortunately one of the gorgeous girls wasn’t with us this time, but I love the excitement when we see each other and the way our beautiful individual energies come together….isn’t that what true friendship is all about?!!

It’s about BEING YOU ~ being able to say what you feel without being judged.

It’s about ALWAYS BEING THERE ~  through the good times and the tough ones too.

It’s about NEVER FORGETTING EACH OTHER ~ whether it’s days, weeks, months or years since you’ve seen each other you can just pick up where you left off.

It’s about happy chatter, easy silences, laughter, silliness, fun, seriousness, hugs, pressies, smiles, sharing and truly caring for one another.

I feel so lucky to have many friends both near and far…thank you to each and every one of you ~ you know who you are ♥

oh, I feel all emotional now!

If you’d like to share any thoughts on friendship please leave a comment below.

signature

10 thoughts on “Friendship

  1. Hey there Delicious D I loved reading what you just wrote…and I couldn’t agree more with everything you wrote!

    I truely love to nuture my gorgeous friends…so consider yourself *cyber hugged* my friend x

  2. Love your blog, and I totally agree that the best friendship is the one you can be yourself in. Some really beautiful thoughts there my gorgeous friend!!

Leave a Reply

