Dee’s Delights ~ edition 4

Welcome to the 4th edition of Dee’s Delights, a regular post where I share the things that have recently inspired, enriched & delighted me!

Having been on holidays recently I have experienced lots of delightful things…

Eating out

I LOVE eating out….sitting down to fantastic fresh food that I haven’t had to cook myself is unbeatable, not to mention great company and a nice bottle of wine!!!  I’ve recently enjoyed coffees, brunches, lunches and dinners while on holidays in NSW.

I have also been spoilt rotten by my sister-in-law, Kai, who we stayed with and who cooks the most beautiful meals. She has inspired me to be more creative with my cooking.

The National Art Gallery

I don’t get much of a chance to go to museums or galleries so when I knew we’d be passing the National Art Gallery in Canberra I just had to make time to stop even if it meant getting up at 6am!!!  It was just magnificent to wander through the gallery.  One of Monet’s Waterlillies is on display at the moment ~ just beautiful…and the gift shop has some lovely delights too!

Snaps ~  Cloudy blue skies

I love photographing the ever changing sky…here is one from a series I took in Jindabyne.

Addicted to Handbags

George Gina &and Lucy x 2!!!

I spent the majority of my break in Jindabyne, NSW and discovered a new German label, George Gina and Lucy at Design and Detail...simply irresistible!  I love finding beautiful new things when I’m not expecting it!  Without too much deliberation I brought home a purple 175 Fringes bag that is soooo me!  I also had my eye on a cream with latte trim satchel type bag called Sexy Strappy and before too long I was back with my credit card!!!  I thought I’d better grab it before someone else did!!!

Until next time…let yourself be inspired, enriched & delighted by life and if you feel like sharing please leave a comment below.

3 thoughts on “Dee’s Delights ~ edition 4

  1. Pingback: tumblr tuesdays: the australian edition | i am not a celebrity

Leave a Reply

